Semper Fidelis – Sandra Park

July 25, 2010 § Leave a comment

His last cigarette haunts the tacit air
of our bedroom.  I sift through the ashtray,
searching for little remnant of the days
that elude me now.  Ashes are the heir
to time’s passing.  I’ve learned her name is Claire.
I see blond hair, some classic cliche,
Aryan princess in black negligee,
Deadening your tracks with her cobalt stare.
Leave him, I’m told.  And perhaps I should
And stop this gratuitous endeavor.
Now I lack the knowledge of scores of men
but I know this: Nothing in this world would
make me sadder than knowing that I’d never
pick out his tie for work ever again.

Eufuemia Lara - Frank Guerra

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Semper Fidelis – Sandra Park at Moulin Review.

meta

