This is Why – Lisa Kilian

May 7, 2009 § 1 Comment

 

My brother works in a coal plant. 
He’s gonna build a smokestack that will 
reach into the heavens and 
pour out black smoke into 
grey clouds. 
He’s got a wife and 
two kids 
and they’re gonna eat tonight 
cause my brother is gonna build a smokestack. 
And Yes I know the soil is poisonous, 
And Yes I know we are all fat and have cancer, 
And Yes I know the rainforest is 
disappearing and the air is hot and thick, 
And Yes I know the others exist. 
But they’re gonna eat tonight 
cause my brother is gonna build a smokestack. 

My brother works in a coal plant. 

He’s gonna build a smokestack that will 

reach into the heavens and 

pour out black smoke into 

grey clouds. 

He’s got a wife and 

two kids 

and they’re gonna eat tonight 

cause my brother is gonna build a smokestack. 

And Yes I know the soil is poisonous, 

And Yes I know we are all fat and have cancer, 

And Yes I know the rainforest is 

disappearing and the air is hot and thick, 

And Yes I know the others exist. 

But they’re gonna eat tonight 

cause my brother is gonna build a smokestack.

§ One Response to This is Why – Lisa Kilian

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This is Why – Lisa Kilian at Moulin Review.

meta

