Plastic – Parul Bhatia

May 7, 2009 § Leave a comment

 

Rotten tomatoes curdle my heart 
Stinking eggs slide down my head 
I am trapped in a relationship that is 
baseless, uncaring and plastic 
“Please use some plastic,” I say 
“It’s not convenient,” he says 
I get spit at and I am ignored and laughed at 
But I stick on 
Need to buy some tomatoes and eggs 
for a healthy heart and a healthy scalp 
Rotten tomatoes curdle my heart 
Stinking eggs slide down my head 
I am trapped in a relationship that is 
baseless, uncaring and plastic 
“Please use some plastic,” I say 
“It’s not convenient,” he says 
I get spit at and I am ignored and laughed at 
But I stick on 
Need to buy some tomatoes and eggs 
for a healthy heart and a healthy scalp 
Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Plastic – Parul Bhatia at Moulin Review.

meta

